Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Events Search

May 2019

Term 2 (8 weeks) dates and information

May 6 @ 4:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Merewether High School Australia + Google Map

Term 2(8 weeks) Mon, Apr 29           NO REHEARSAL FOR STUDENTS (Pupil-free day) Mon, May 6            First rehearsal for students Mon, May 27          WINTER CONCERT 7pm, Venue TBA, Tickets: $14 (Adults), $8             (Concession), $30 (Family)Rehearsals: Junior/Intermediate 4-5pm, Senior 4.30-6pm Mon, Jun 10           NO REHEARSAL – Queen’s Birthday Mon, Jun 17          - Normal rehearsals at Merewether - Evening – Concerto Competition Auditions, 7pm, Adamstown Church Mon, July 1             Final rehearsal for Term 2

Find out more »

Winter Concert 7pm

May 27 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Mon, May 27 WINTER CONCERT 7pm, Adamstown Church, Tickets: $14 (Adults), $8 (Concession), $30 (Family – 2 adults/2 children. Extra child $5). Rehearsals: Junior/Intermediate 4-5pm, Senior 4.30-6pm

Find out more »

July 2019

Term 3 (10 weeks)

July 22 @ 4:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Mon, Jul 22             First rehearsal for Term 3 Sun, Aug 4               2-4pm – Festival Orchestra Rehearsal Sat, Aug 17             10-11am – Festival Orchestra Rehearsal Sun, Aug 18            12noon – Festival Orchestra Dress Rehearsal Sun, Aug 18            2.30pm – Festival Orchestra Concert Mon, Aug 19          NO REHEARSAL FOR STUDENTS (post festival) Mon, Sept 23         Final rehearsal for Term 3 Mon, Sep 23          Final rehearsal for Term 3 - SPRING CONCERT (SENIOR ORCHESTRA ONLY) Includes winners of Concerto Competition 7pm, Venue TBA, Tickets: $14 (Adults), $8 (Concession), $30 (Family 2 adults/2 children. Extra child $5)

Find out more »

August 2019

Festival Orchestra Concert

August 18 @ 12:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Sun, Aug 18            2.30pm – Festival Orchestra Concert

Find out more »

September 2019

Spring Concert – senior orchestra only

September 23 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Mon, Sept 23 SPRING CONCERT (SENIOR ORCHESTRA ONLY) Includes winners of Concerto Competition 7pm, Venue TBA, Tickets: $14 (Adults), $8 (Concession), $30 (Family)

Find out more »

October 2019

Term 4 (8 weeks)

October 14 @ 4:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Mon, Oct 14           First rehearsal for Term 4 Mon, Nov 18          CHRISTMAS CONCERT 7pm, Adamstown Church, Tickets: $14 (Adults), $8 (Concession), $30 (Family - 2 adults/2 children. Extra child $5) Rehearsals: Junior/Intermediate 4-5pm, Senior 4.30-6pm Mon, Dec 2             Party Day! BBQ and watch video

Find out more »

November 2019

Christmas Concert

November 18 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Mon, Nov 18          CHRISTMAS CONCERT 7pm, Venue TBA, Tickets: $14 (Adults), $8 (Concession), $30 (Family)

Find out more »
+ Export Events